Go Where Impossible Things Happen

you-did-the-impossible

“That is impossible.” You may have said this once or twice in your life. I know I have, many times. I have said this phase in two different context though.

In one context I am using this phrase as an excuse to not do something because I believe that I can’t do it. “THAT is impossible”.

In another context it is an exclamation after something impossible has happened. It is said with surprise and excitement, because what once seemed impossible is now possible. “That is IMPOSSIBLE!”.

I want to live my life in the in the second context and I want to encourage others to live their lives there as well. I believe that this is my job as a fundraiser. I am to encourage, inspire, and introduce the opportunity for people to get outside their comfort zone. We can all agree that out side of the comfort zone is where the impossible happens.

No one, that I know of, has said, “Ya know, I was sitting on my couch the other day and I saw something incredible happen.” No. It usually goes a little more like this. “I was out the other day and I saw something incredible!”

In order to see the impossible you must go to where impossible things happen. I believe that each person knows where that is in their own context. Mine may be different from yours, and that is the best part about it. It is about passion. The cool thing about giving to an organization or a cause is that you are fueling your passions and seeing them put into action.

I want to tell my children and grandchildren of the difference that I made through giving and through sowing into an organization. I want to be able to have story after story of miracles and the impossible coming to be possible. In order to do that I must work hard, be available, and have faith.

My challenge to all is to

get out,

make a difference,

and go where impossible things happen.

What is the worst that could happen?

Leave a Reply

